Fall Sports

The fall sports season is quickly approaching so I wanted to send out a couple updates and reminders:

  • The first official day of practice for the fall sports season is Monday August 9th. This will include football, volleyball, cheer and cross country for both high school and junior high student athletes. Please keep in mind that this date could be adjusted to a later start date by the coach.
  • Prior to participating in a first practice all student athletes must have a current physical and a current ImPact test on file. 
  • The fall sports schedule is now available at: https://ccvschools.com/activities-and-district-calendar/

If you have any questions about joining a team, practice days/times or if you need an updated physical and/or ImPact test please contact your coach(s) listed below:

HS cheer – Coach Kristie, khaines@ccvschools.com

JH cheer – Coach Gaza, jgaza@ccvschools.com

HS volleyball – Coach Green, mgreen@ccvschools.com 

JH volleyball – Coach Riley, sriley@ccvschool.com

HS/JH cross country – Coach Wood, awood@ccvschools.com

HS football – Coach Bain, jbain@ccvschools.com

HS football – Coach Blaylock, eblaylock@ccvschools.com

JH football – Coach Weed, dweed@ccvschools.com

JH football – Coach Wirtz, jadenwirtz1@gmail.com